OC Pradeep

OC Pradeep, Inspector Liakat among 7 policemen suspended

Seven police personnel including former officer-in-charge (OC) of Teknaf Police Station Pradeep Kumar Das–who are accused of Major (Retd) Sinha Mohammad Rashed Khan murder case–have been suspended from their posts.

Other suspended police personnel are Baharchhara Police Outpost’s in-charge Inspector Liakat Ali, SI Nanda Dulal Rakshit, ASI Liton Mia, constable Safanur Karim, constable Kamal Hossain and constable Abdullah Al Mamun.

Cox’s Bazar police super ABM Masud Hossain confirmed the media about it on Friday night.

He said OC Pradeep Kumar Das and Inspector Liakat Ali have been suspended by Police Headquarters in Dhaka, while the rest were suspended by the Cox’s Bazar District Police.

Give a Comment